Fundy Ocean Research Centre for Energy

Visitor
Centre


902.245.2510

visitor.centre@fundyforce.ca



1156 West Bay Road
Parrsboro, Nova Scotia



General
Information


902.406.1166 ext 0

info@fundyforce.ca



PO Box 2573
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3N5

We like visitors!

Marine Mammal
Observation



As part of FORCE’s environmental effects monitoring program, we are asking for your help. Our monitoring program relies on the public reporting of any unusual marine life behaviour.



  • a marine mammal stranding or in distress
  • marine animal mortalities
  • unusual concentrations or behaviour of seabirds


Send a report

24-Hour
Report Line

toll free
1-888-850-4625

For Marine Incidents or Emergencies

FORCE Staff


Emily Albert

Operations Coordinator

emily.albert@fundyforce.ca
Lindsay Bennett

Operations Manager

lindsay.bennett@fundyforce.ca
Tyler Boucher

Environmental Monitoring Lead

tyler.boucher@fundyforce.ca
Joel Culina

Physical Oceanographer

joel.culina@fundyforce.ca
Sandra Currie

Facility Manager

sandra.currie@fundyforce.ca
Jessica Douglas

Ocean Technologist

jessica.douglas@fundyforce.ca
Dan Hasselman

Science Director

dan.hasselman@fundyforce.ca
Jeremy Locke

Project Scientist

jeremy.locke@fundyforce.ca
Tony Wright

General Manager

tony.wright@fundyforce.ca

Send us a message